Departments‎ > ‎

Special Education








Special Education Course Information

All students must be Special Education verified to qualify for the following classes. Each course will be modified to fit the needs of the students based on the students' Individual Educational Plan (IEP). These courses are NOT college preparatory; however they do fulfill the necessary requirements for graduation. All listed courses may not be offered each semester due to insufficient student enrollment or staff availability.



 Megan Andrews -

meandrews@mpsomaha.org
 BS in Education - UNL - 1996 

Masters in Education - Framingham State College
MA - 1998
Special Eduation - Plattsmouth, NE - 1 year

Special Education - MSHS
 
Monica Bachman -

mmbachman@mpsomaha.org
 
BA in English Education - South Dakota State University - 2001

St. Michael - Albertville High School Special Education - 3 Years

Millard South High School Special Education 


Becci Bettendorf – 
 
rabettendorf@mpsomaha.org
 
Bachelors in Elementary Education K-6/ Special Education K-9 - UNO
Millard South High School
 
   
  


 
Brian Fritz

bfritz@mpsomaha.org 
MS in Education with Emphasis in Curriculum and Instruction
BS in Education - UNO
Boys Town - 5 Years
Omaha Public Schools - 1 Year
Millard South High School 

Theresa Iliff - 

tiliff@mpsomaha.org
 
BA in Education - UNK
Masters in Business Education and Special Vocational Needs - UNK
Ravenna High School -1 year
Omaha College of Health Careers - 2 years
Ft. Calhoun High School, Ft. - 2 years
Millard North High School - 5 years
Special Vocational Needs Cooperative Coordinator - 15 year 
 
Kelly Lawrence - 
 
kklawrence@mpsomaha.org
Bachelors in Education - Northwest MO. State Univ. 1999
St. Louis Park MN - 1 Year
Papillion - LaVista Schools - 3 Years
Millard South High School

Tyler Renken -
 

 tdrenken@mpsomaha.org
BS in Education - Dana - 1995
Masters in Education Technology - 1999
Masters in Education Leadership - 2007
High School Special Education - MSHS

David Stalling-
  

dastalling@mpsomaha.org
Peru State College in 2004
Endorsements in Social Studies and Special Education 

Taught at Prairie Trial Jr High, Olathe, Kansas 06-09
 
Jill Southworth

 jsouthwo@mpsomaha.org
BS in Communication Disorders for USD
Masters in Speech Pathology - UNO
Millard Public School District 

Ben Thorn -
 

btthorn@mpsomaha.org
 
Southeast Community College - Associates Degree
Bellevue University - Bachelors Degree in Physical Education

Peru State College - Bachelors Degree in Special Education 
   
   

 These e-mail addresses are for use by staff, students, and parents relating to school business only. Solicitation is prohibited.




Comments